More Paper, More Birds

Isn’t it funny how, when you start to engage with a topic, related pieces of interest flood in all around.

Following my recent post about paper aviarys, an e-mail newsletter from Creative Boom landed in my in-box.  The first item in its list?  This article about the work of designer and paper-crafter, Lisa Lloyd, featuring this wonderful paper blue tit, which she created for the Waitrose Magazine:

Copyright Lisa Lloyd (Lisa Lloyd.net)

Fancy making your own paper bird? Here’s a good place to start.

Here’s my first go – Clarence the Crane basking in the spring sunshine on my desk…! 🙂

 

19 thoughts on “More Paper, More Birds

  1. Miracles do happen. Paper can become winged creature able to fly and entertain!!! Lovely, Liz. So much creativity in this beautiful world of ours.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Where would we be if we could not flap our creative wings from time to time?! Sending hugs xxx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I love to “flap” my wings!! One day, I have a feeling I will lift off the ground!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I don’t doubt it for a moment! 🙂 💖🦋

        Like

  2. That first image is gorgeous!

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Gorgeous bird. There is so much one can do to make a piece of paper beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. That is an admirable first go, my friend. Isn’t it amazing what you can make out of the written word!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! From small scraps of paper do large ideas grow!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. The blue tit is so beautiful! I like Clarence too! I used to do a lot of origami years ago – I found it quite soothing and it’s so clever! I never got to the stage where I felt able to design my own pieces and always followed instructions but it was great fun nevertheless.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Clare. And yes, totally agree about the benefits of origami. My husband has long been a fan – his speciality is a bookcase complete with books – amazing! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Clarence looks very at home on your desk. Such a beautiful colour he is too! The blue tit is simply breath-taking. Oh for such creativity – and such patience!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am enjoying having his company! And yes, I adore the skill and imagination of all these artists. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Your crane looks ready to fly. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. He says a big hello! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close