Make Time For Who and What You Love

img_3354

In these troubled times, can anything be more important than love?

“Don’t brood. Get on with living and loving. You don’t have forever.”

~ Leo Buscaglia

The beautiful little video below is not new.  But the arrival of winter gives me the perfect excuse to share it.  Why not enjoy a few minutes of delight and inspiration!

And perhaps take a moment to think about the people and things you love the most.  If you find that you need a prompt, try coming at it from a place of gratitude.  Stopping for just a few minutes each day to feel grateful can be an amazingly uplifting and energising exercise.  It can also snap us out of feeling miserable about anything which may not feel quite right just now.

I usually focus on the three things that first come into my mind.  Having stopped typing to do just that, I found myself giving thanks for:

  • the beauty of the tree outside my window, which is currently shimmering with dew drops in the winter sunshine;
  • a calm, peaceful, safe environment in which to live;
  • a loving network of family and friends to support me.

There is a huge mass of research about the benefits of practicing an ‘attitude of gratitude’.  Check out this article and this one – both are great examples if you are interested to read more.

And let me finish by saying a big thank you to you for reading this post and being part of my blogging life! 🙂

“Do not spoil what you have by desiring what you have not; remember that what you now have was once among the things you only hoped for.”

~ Epicurus

 

9 thoughts on “Make Time For Who and What You Love

  1. Awwww Liz, I love that video (sniff)…

    And I one hundred percent agree about the benefits of gratitude: I’ve had a daily practice of noting down things that give me joy and happiness for a number of years – all part of a gratitude ritual. It works.

    Thanks for this timely reminder – and for your warm, inspiring and insightful posts.

    🙂

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Very generous comments, Sandra – thanks so much! 🙂

      Like

  2. You are so spot on Liz, Gratitude is the right attitude. As Sandra says yes gratitude works. Love that video, that is so heartwarming, so lovely. I am grateful for knowing you and reading your wonderful blog! Hugs!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you Ute – sending hugs right back! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Every day when I greet the day I say – Thank you! Every time I visit your blog I say – Thank you! Gratitude is the greatest gift that we can give ourselves! Hugs and many 🙏🏻 thanks coming your way!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. And much love and hugs coming right back to you, Becky, thank you! 🙂 x

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I love the video! Thank-you Liz xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close