img_0178

 

Thank you for all your good wishes about my eye, which I am pleased to report is now heaps better.

I was surprised at how very completely my daily routine and rhythm was disrupted by this enforced period of down-time.  Despite having written posts for this blog steadily throughout 2016 so far, I was all too easily deflected from resuming any form of momentum.

However, after a particularly full-on couple of days this week, I realised that two of my core ‘grounding’ activities were missing: creativity in some form, and blogging.

I am so grateful for access to a very wide range of wise and supportive material in my life.  I was flicking through a magazine and the quote above was right at the end.  As soon as I saw it, I knew that it had been placed there for me to read at that exact moment, as a beautiful reminder to step back, calm down and enjoy the moment.

I look forward to catching up with all your blogs over the coming week and I send out much love and hugs to everyone. 🙂

