My Dear Friends,

Oh!  How I have missed you all this past week.  My usual routine was unexpectedly thrown out the window when I experienced an nightmare tear in my left cornea – ouch!!

I must first say what wonderful support I received from my GP and my optician.  I was treated within a few hours of contacting them.  And the medicine they prescribed starting working immediately, with the result that, one week on, my eye is pretty much completely better.

So I have gone from being in agony, not being able to bear light, unable to look at anything or read or type etc, to virtual normality (or as normal as I am ever going to get, as Hub might say!).

This is handy timing because it is today my birthday. 🙂

I have spent a lovely day with Hub and my Mum and step-Dad, having a delicious lunch out and exploring a new-to-us garden in Edinburgh.

Dr Neil’s Garden is a beautiful, winding and well-established garden on the shore of Duddingston Loch and in the lea of Arthur’s Seat.  Here are some shots that give you an idea of its beauty…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

There are plenty of seats on which to rest and take in the views.  Hub and I are taking full advantage…

img_3281

…and here are Mum and Dave adorning the Physic Garden…

img_3265

Together with loads of cards and good wishes on Facebook, this all adds up to a wonderful day – thank you everyone! 🙂

