The Winds of (Non)Change…

From dawn to dusk...
From dawn to dusk…
...ever changing skies
…ever changing skies

Last weekend, I was wafting around the various parts of this blog and accidentally managed to upload an entire new theme!

Now, I realise that making changes to a site like this is straightforward, and hard to do in error, given all the requirements to save updates and the like.  So I am not really sure how it all happened.  But that’s life and, as a solutions-focused person, rather than a problem-dweller, I decided it might be nice to alter the look of the blog in any event.

Some of you may have noticed that, over the last few days, the site did indeed have a different look and feel.  Even more of you might be thinking ‘what’s changed?’.  Well, having tried to live with my new choices, I realised that I just was not happy.  No worries, I thought, let’s just look at what else is on offer.  But despite trying to find even more alternatives from the many options available from WordPress, nothing seemed right.

So I decided to go back to my original layout, albeit with some minor differences to deal with some of the settings which I could not exactly replicate.

Having accepted the need to change, it feels odd to end up back where I started.  But it has given me the opportunity to appreciate afresh the approach I initially chose, recognising that it is exactly what I want my blog to be: clean, fresh and lively.  Oh, and of course there remains the same awesome content. 😉

“Some changes look negative on the surface but you will soon realize that space is being created in your life for something new to emerge.”
― Eckhart Tolle

3 thoughts on “The Winds of (Non)Change…

  1. When I was reading your post, my first thought was to recall one of my most favourite T.S. Eliot quotes; “We shall not cease from exploration. And the end of all our exploring will be to arrive where we stated and know the place to the first time.”

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Oh yes, that’s utterly perfect!! Thank you, my dear friend ❤️💖🌺

      Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s good when you realise you have something exactly as you want it. I think it’s Facebook which keeps suggesting I change my profile and update my look but I am happy with the way things are. The only profile I like to change regularly is my Skype profile.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close