Pompom-tastic!

It will be my birthday in a few weeks.  Yesterday, I received a lovely early birthday treat!

I have for some time had my eye on the knitting magazine Pompom.  My wonderful Mum and Sister have purchased a subscription for me.

The first edition arrived today – look how beautifully it was wrapped…

image

And inside, an utterly gorgeous magazine, packed with wonderful patterns, yarny articles and even some recipes – fabulous! 🙂

image

Thank you so much, Mum and Sis – love you! 😀💕 Xxx

 

PS – there is a great Pompom podcast via Soundcloud if you are interested….

 

12 thoughts on “Pompom-tastic!

  1. I am so glad you are pleased. I hope you enjoy getting the magazines and extending your birthday through the year. Lots of love back – of course! Xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. How lovely! Such a wonderful gift. (It’s my birthday in a few weeks too!)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I hope you have a lovely birthday, Sandra and I hope you are well.

      Like

  3. A super birthday present; one that will last for a long time. I love that there is a podcast as well.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. What a lovely gift – and thank you for reminding me that there’s a podcast to go with the lovely magazine.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. What a wonderful gift! It was my birthday yesterday and not only did I get a surprise visit from my elder daughter (she is staying until Tuesday) but her surprise present to me was a shawl she had knitted herself! This is the first project she has ever finished so I am extremely honoured. I and my mother tried to teach her when she was young but she got bored after a few rows but a friend of hers has been more successful and the result is my shawl.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Many happy, albeit belated returns, Clare! And how fabulous to receive such a precious gift – well done to your daughter and may there be many more projects to come 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank-you Liz! I am hoping so too! 😉 She wants to borrow my under-used sewing machine now!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Wow – there’s no stopping her!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close