image
Indian Proverb (click to enlarge)

Nature is so handy, isn’t it.  A walk in beautiful countryside or along a coastal path can soothe and calm many troubles.  Spending time in urban leafy areas can have a similarly restorative effect.

And what’s more, I find that even just thinking about, reading about or even looking at pictures of nature inspires peace and reduces stress.

I had such fun producing the artwork for today’s quote.  It took me a little while to produce the border, but in doing so I had the opportunity completely to switch off and immerse myself in the process of drawing and painting the flora and fauna.  A total antidote to any worries or fears.

And, in an echo of the quote itself, I enjoyed the element of randomness in my selection of each little drawing as I progressed around the circle.

Wherever you are, and whatever you do this weekend, may you find joyful and beautiful times. 🙂

PS – mega thanks to my gorgeous, clever Hub for his help and expertise with photographing my artwork for publication.

