More Dancing Fun!

Following on from my recent Flash Mob post, here is something else for all you dance and music lovers.

I am indebted to my dear friend Gallivanta for drawing my attention to this utterly marvellous and mesmerising event – ‘The Most Wuthering Heights Day Ever’.

On 16 July, all around the world, there was a ‘global dress up and dance event’ celebrating the wonderful Kate Bush and her ground-breaking hit single Wuthering Heights.  Oh, how I wish I had known about this in order to take part somewhere – it looks to have been such fun.

This is a video of the original art piece which inspired this year’s event:

Here is Kate Bush’s iconic video:

And here is an example of July’s contribution:

I adore all the effort everyone has gone to with the dressing up and the learning of the moves – spectacular!

Finally, if you do fancy getting ready in case they hold another such event, here is the practice video.  That’s me sorted for the summer.

“Heathcliffe, it’s meeeeee oh Catheeeeeee oh come home now…. ” 🙂

 

10 thoughts on “More Dancing Fun!

  1. I am dancing with you and Gallivanta! It truly is a joy to have great dance partners.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dancing all around the world! 😀💃🏼👏🏻

      Liked by 2 people

  2. That looks great fun. I am not a fan of Kate Bush but amazing effort in all the towns with dressing up etc. … specially the blokes 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I love the blokes especially! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Next time we’ll be ready!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. What a laugh and such great fun! Husband is such a fan of KB and goes on at length about her beauty while my daughter rolls her eyes and sighs.

    Like

    1. So glad you like this – I think it is hilarious and wonderful. And I am having many smiles at the thought of the interaction between your husband and daughter!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Extraordinary! Looks a complete gas – though, unfortunately, I no longer have my red, floaty, frock… I remember watching KB on TOTP, though; unforgettable..!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, it looks great fun, doesn’t it. I also remember KB all those years ago – doesn’t time fly! Thanks for stopping by the blog. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close