Knitting Happiness Is….

….a lovely big parcel arriving in the post!

I am a very lucky knitting bunny today.  Hub has bought me a gorgeous new knitting reference book and it landed this morning.

I ordered it from the gorgeous Loop knitting shop – they sent it to me extremely quickly and beautifully wrapped…

I almost did not want to disturb that fabulous mauve tissue paper.  But needs must, and inside was my delicious tome…

IMG_2147

Here is a shot showing how mighty and thick the book is.  I only wish I could convey smells too – it has the most wonderful new book aroma…

IMG_2148

You can read more about this type of knitting and the author, Cecelia Campochiaro, here.  I was prompted to ask for this book following a post by knitting designer Kate Davies who is in the process of publishing a new book of ‘Haps’ (shawls) – you can see her blog here, and the specific post referencing sequence knitting here.

I look forward to sharing with you new knitting projects inspired by this book in due course. 🙂

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Knitting Happiness Is….

  1. This is exciting news indeed!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow – what a book! I am hyperventilating! That’s going straight on the wish list 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. You wld love it, Sarah – I have been gasping over it all evening, page after page. It is such a simple concept, producing stunning results. I can’t wait to get stuck in with my first project. Have a look at Kate Davies’ Hap Book too – some beautiful patterns there – I could not resist placing a pre-order today! 😀

      Liked by 2 people

  3. How beautiful, how beautiful. I love seeing all this gorgeous knitting creativity.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love the packaging and the book cover! Happy knitting!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close