Buttery Update

image

It is a little while since I reported on progress with my new little bit of creative space, or ‘The Buttery’ as it has now become known (thanks, Liz W!).

Since my last post on this subject, I have acquired a fabulous chair and Hub has put up a notice board for me.

I picked the colour of the chair’s upholstery myself – it could not be anything but purple!

image
And I love having the space on the pin board to create moods from the vast array of cards I have collected over the years.

image

All in all, the space has come together really well.  It is beautiful in the sunshine, and really cosy and inviting when the weather is not so good, forcing the need for lights.

image

I will soon be writing a further post with thoughts on how best to go about establishing a creative space like this.  If you have any questions or particular points you would like me to cover, I’d love to hear them. 😀

Categories LifeTags , ,

17 thoughts on “Buttery Update

  1. A lovely space. Now for all that creativity!!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Looks very cosy and “yours” ! Well done!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you, Ute – you have hit the nail on the head! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I love this space – the sunshine shines through!! The creativity will flow from this room! Thank you for the update!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I am delighted that you like it so much 😀❤️🌸

      Liked by 1 person

  4. So special. I love it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! So glad you like it so much 😀❤️🌸

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I love this, it’s the second such space I have seen in the last couple of months and I really am looking forward to your post on creating one…I’m right jealous of you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Really glad you like the space so much – I feel very lucky to have it and am looking forward to passing on some hints and tips to help others achieve their version of the same thing 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. My eyes have been straying to cork boards and the like of late and now I know why!

        Liked by 1 person

  6. My pleasure re the name, Liz! The room looks wonderful – very clean, colourful and calm. It must make the heart lift every time you walk in.

    Like

    1. Thank you, Liz. Yes it really does lift the spirits and inspires creativity. I love the space and am very lucky to have it. X

      Like

  7. What a lovely place! A great place for creativity❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! Great to have you along 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close