What shall I wear today?…

This is fun.

The media site Mode.com has created this short film charting 100 years of fashion.  I bet they had great fun shooting it – the models certainly seem to be enjoying themselves!

I really like the woman’s outfits for 1925 and 1945.  I love the coat for 1955 and the colour of the 1965 outfit.  And the hair for 1985 – well!!  But my favourite of all is the outfit for 1935 – really beautiful.

What do you think? 🙂

 

Categories FashionTags , , , ,

8 thoughts on “What shall I wear today?…

  1. I like the 20’s, 30’s, 40’s and 50’s really more than the modern stuff! I do love skirts and dresses more than trousers now. Interesting to watch!

    Liked by 3 people

  2. I love this one. I have been going through my dad’s photos from the 40’s and 50’s – I loved the elegant style of the fashions!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Completely agree! ❤️👗👒👛

      Liked by 1 person

  3. What a great find Liz! I agree , the 20s – 40s were so stylish, maybe the more dismal the times, the more spirit-lifting the fashion? The only decade where the bloke steals the attention is the 50s, and wouldn’t the world be a better place if men’s fashion had stopped right there? But the 70s had nothing to be said for them. Just nothing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Perhaps we should get Steve & Mike to dress that way all the time! 😀 xxx

      Like

  4. Well, perhaps if we sponsored them a great deal of money they would each do it once 😗

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I have seen the female version of this before but not the male and female version, which is just delightful. My favourite is definitely 1935. But as for 1975 and 1985, what were we thinking? Were we thinking at all?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So glad you agree with me about 1935. And yes – I agree with you about the 70s and 80s!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close