Oh my!

 

I have previously written about my love of Pinterest.

It is the number one site in this list of inspirational websites by Bright Side.

But, oh dear! Just check out some of the others in the list.  I might spend hours burying myself in them if I am not careful. What an amazing array of talent and creativity. It gladdens the heart.

There are of course many other places to wallow in beauty and wonder.  How about this Facebook site, for example.  Image after image that takes your breath away.

Do you have any favourite art/design websites that you like to browse?  I’d love to hear about them. 🙂

9 thoughts on “Oh my!

  1. had a look at all those design sites, thank you for sharing

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I signed up for Pinterest some months ago but haven’t done anything about it. I’m not sure that I ‘get it’. So many people I know can’t get enough of it so I must be missing something! I did like your Bright Side link though and have shown it to my daughter who is always looking for inspiration for her art projects. I am sure by liking Bright Side I must therefore like Pinterest so I’ll give it another go!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I’m sure you will come over to the ‘dark side’ at some point!! 😀 I find Pinterest to be great for storing links on subjects of genuine interest, such as knitting patterns, recipes and recommended books and films. And it is also fabulous just for browsing generally for ideas about everything and anything. Your life will never be the same again! 💖

      Liked by 1 person

    2. I am not sure I understand Pinterest either. Not to worry at the moment though because I can barely keep up with my blog. 😦

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I am thinking about doing a post on Pinterest – how to ‘do it’, how to get the best out of it, what you can use it for etc. It is not the be all and end all of life, of course, but it can be very useful and great fun 🙂 Would you find such a thing helpful for reference in due course?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes, that would be useful.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I am having trouble keeping up with everything at the moment. Not enough hours in the day!

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close