This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Sorting a few things out this morning, and a good job too, because I found this fabulous calendar that I had put away last Autumn ready for the start of the year.  It was produced in aid of the Royal National Lifeboat Institution – a vital charity which saves hundreds of lives all round the UK coast every year.

Last year, the RNLI Branch local to my Mum, Joan Hudson, invited local artists to contribute art work for their 2016 calendar.  Mum’s submission was chosen not only for the month of May, but also for the front cover too!!  You can see both here, along with the picture for January, which I think is just right for this time of year.  I also like the image for September – I am looking forward to having that one on the wall.

If you would like to see more of Mum’s work, check out her website at www.joanhudsonpaintings.co.uk  I think everything she does is fabulous, and of course I am not a bit biased! 🙂

